GovernorsAt Crwys, we have a very hard working and supportive Governing Body. Their good practice was recognised in 2015 when they were awarded ‘The Quality Mark Bronze’.  They meet regularly and comprises a number of sub committees, e.g. finance, buildings, curriculum, appointments, performance management, complaints etc. An Annual Report by the Governing Body is made available to all parents in the Autumn. This details clearly the developments that have taken place in the school over the previous academic year.

In addition, individual Governors are attached to different classes. They visit the school in order to develop a fuller understanding of the everyday functioning of the school and develop their roles as critical friends.

The following representatives comprise the full Governing Body of Crwys Primary School:


Co-opted Members (3) Exp Date
Mrs Linda Place – Chair 03/12/2018
Mrs Belinda Hansford – Vice Chair 13/07/2019
Mr Tom Basher 05/11/2018


Additional Co-opted Member (1) Exp Date
Mr Warren Smart 20/03/2019


Local Authority Representatives (3)  Exp Date
Mr Khan Prince 19/10/2019
Cllr Paxton Hood-Williams 31/08/2020
Mr Philip Place 21/09/2017


Parental Representatives (4)  Exp Date
Mrs Katie Ebden 01/09/2019
Mrs Donna Woods 10/10/2020
Mrs Sally McGregor 27/11/2019
Mr Paul Davies 10/10/2020


Headteacher Governor (1)
Mr Dylan Saer


Teacher Representative (1)  Exp Date
Mrs Sarah Davies 21/03/2019


Staff Representative (1)  Exp Date
Mrs Dawn Smith 14/02/2019

 Clerk to Governors,

Mrs Tracy Burnell