Our School Staff

Crwys Primary School enjoys a very positive, friendly and welcoming ethos. We are fortunate to have an excellent team of committed staff who meet regularly to allow the school continued development and improvement.

Who is who at Crwys Primary?



Mr D Saer is the Headteacher. He enjoys taking assemblies and loves visiting the classes and talking to pupils. He is also the designated person responsible for Child Protection.  Mae Mr Saer yn siarad Cymraeg.


Mr S Short is our Year 5/6 teacher and Deputy Head. He enjoys learning and teaching new skills on the computer and ipads. He also runs many sports clubs after school.


Mrs R. Harris teaches the Nursery children in the morning. She’s also the PPA teacher in the afternoons. Mrs Harris is responsible for helping our school become a Rights Respecting School.


Mrs S Davies is the Reception teacher. Mrs Davies looks after the School Choir and is also responsible for the Eco Club who worked hard to achieve the Platinum Award recently.


Miss L Gay teaches the Year 1/2 class. Miss Gay enjoys planning fun things to help with learning. She also looks after the school’s ipads in her role as Digital Leader. She also runs the Discover and Do Club.


Mrs H Crombie-Davies teaches Year 3/4. She is subject leader for Maths and loves taking classes to the nearby woods for Outdoor Schools sessions. Mrs Davies also looks after the netball club.


Mrs M Howells is the Year 4/5 teacher. Mrs Howells is very good with computers and often uses them to plan interesting and challenging activities for her class. She also runs the Gardening Club and looks after our extremely hard working School Council.


Mrs C Deslandes teaches in our  Special Teaching Facility. She is also our SENCO/ALNCO. As well as planning lots of fun activities for our STF pupils, Mrs D as she is affectionately known, also helps Mrs Davies with the School Choir.

support staff





School Cook

Mrs J. James, Miss D. Small

Kitchen Staff

Mrs. P. Boat, Mrs. E. O’Keefe

Road Crossing Patrol

Mrs D. Demock


Mr. M. Collins


Mr. J. Bennet

Violin Teacher

Mrs B. Whitehead

Brass Teacher

Mrs C. Gibbs